yep!

Suzie Speaks

Whenever I hear this question, I always think of this song. My favourite version is this one, performed by Zooey Deschanel and Joseph Gordon-Levitt. Zooey uploaded to her YouTube channel in 2011 and it has received millions of views since.

When I was in my late teens and early 20’s, I spent New Year working in a nightclub. I supervised several of the bars and my shift would generally start at 7.00pm and finish at 5.00am the next day. It was hot, loud, ridiculously busy and I absolutely loved it. I got a buzz from the atmosphere, the music and the dancing – it was almost as if I were being paid to have my own little night out.

However, there seemed to be a point in my mid-twenties where my body and mind started to shudder at the thought of leaving the house on New Year’s Eve. For many…

View original post 200 more words

